slapshot [Updated April 2005]

SLS  3 prizes Single Elim Continuous 
    23   Round 2 24 Semi   Round 3 25 Final

  Ballroom B

Devin Flawd, PA

2004 Champion

2nd: Rebecca Hebner, CO

3rd: Derek Landel, NJ

4th: Brandon Bernard, PA

5th: Mark Mitchell, VA

6th: John Kerr, VA
Event History
1993    Andy Lewis        24
1994    Luke Kratz        39
1995    Peter Staab        74
1996    Leonard Omolecki        75
1997    Dan Metzger      106
1998    Dennis Nicholson      116
1999    Derek Landel     131
2000    Leonard Omolecki     133
2001    Kaarin Engelmann     108
2002    Richard Curtin     140
2003    Mark Guttag     141
2004     Devin Flawd     122

AREA Ratings

GM: Sean McCulloch

Join the Crowd ...


That's right, when the Grand Pooh-Bah wasn't looking we snuck Slapshot by him to its original 11pm slot. Most of us will be in bed by midnight anyway.

Welcome to the 13th annual Slapshot event- the 'unofficial' end to WBC.

We'll be using the same rules we have in the past - all options except two divisions - just come in and sign up and find yourself a table. Keith will begin the reading of the rules shortly after 11pm (and we'll have some new rules this year!) and then we'll begin play. As always please try and bring a copy of the game (or one of the knock offs) as we always seem to be short.


This year we'll have our fifth annual costume contest. It has been a big hit with lots of people wearing their favorite teams' jersey, a referee's outfit and even a Red Army Hockey Jersey. Hopefully you guys will be as creative this year and more of you will participate. Pretty much any costume goes - hopefully it'll be hockey related. The judging standard will again be whatever tickles the fancy of judges Bruce Reiff and Keith Hunsinger at the time. Prizes will include hockey related memorabilia and possibly tickets to a NHL game ... should they ever play again!

See you all Saturday night! Go Blue Jackets!!!!

Mark Yoshikawa will host a Juniors version of Slapshot on Saturday at noon in Cornwall for those 12 and under.


 GM     Sean McCulloch [3rd year]  NA  NA

2004 Results Page | View the Icon Key | Return to main BPA page