enemy in sight [Updated April 2005]

EIS   2 prizes Beginners Single Elim Continuous 
 Demo  19       9   Round 2 12 Final

  Lampeter  Demo Ballroom Foyer, Table 2

Bill Peeck, NY

2004 Champion

2nd: Mike Mitchell, GA

3rd: Dave Long, NC

4th: Alan Arvold, IL

5th: Matt Evinger, PA

6th: Robert Eastman, NV
Event History
1991    Winston Forrest      17
1992    John Kilbride      32
1993    Fred Gosnell      38
1994    Larry York      37
1995    Phil Thomas      49
1996    Fred Gosnell      36
1997    Tim Evinger      64
1998    Winston Forrest      59
1999    Gordon Rodgers     42
2000    Gordon Rodgers     42
2001    Thomas Wojke     55
2002    Michael Sincavage     42
2003    Matt Evinger     50
2004     Bill Peeck     30

AREA Ratings

GM: Neal Schlaffer

the game's designer

Seven Top-Six GM Nominations

Deja Vu on the Open Waves

Join the designer as he stands before the mast and hosts his 15th Annual Enemy in Sight tournament.

The following official FAQ and errata from the old Avalon Hill will be in use:

7.121 Insert after "maximum of three ships)": "or a minimum of one (even if he only has one ship in his line)"

7.2 Insert "/Rake" after: "Broadside".

7.3 Insert as the third sentence from the end: "A usable Broadside card cannot be used as a bluff."

7.53 Insert at end of first sentence: "and may be attacked normally ­ even by Break The Line cards)".

7.821 Insert as next-to-last sentence: "If battle damage is subsequently repaired, the fire spreads back to the rigging."

7.821 If a dismasted ship catches on fire, does the fire automatically begin in the hull regardless of the die roll? If a ship with a fire in the rigging becomes dismasted due to the fire, does the fire automatically transfer to the hull on the same turn - thereby causing two damage points in one turn. If a ship with a fire in the rigging becomes dismasted due to an enemy attack, does the fire spread immediately to the hull and thereby cause an additional point of damage to the hull on the enemy's turn? A. Yes. No; the fire spreads to the hull only on the next turn when the ship begins the turn dismasted. No

7.831 Insert as second sentence: "Should a Break The Line card be played against a Line containing a struck ship, it has no effect vs the struck ship but continues to affect all other ships in the line normally.

8.1 Insert as second sentence: "No one may examine or count such cards until the hand ends."

 GM      Neal Schlaffer  [15h Year]   NA 
    nschlaffer@comcast.net   NA

2004 Results Page | View the Icon Key | Return to main BPA page