empire of the sun [Updated April 2009]

      9   13   17    21  


Dennis Culhane, PA

2008 Champion

2nd: Mark Popofsky, DC

3rd: Pablo Garcia, CH

4th: Paul Gaberson, PA

5th: Bob Heizmann, FL

6th: -
Event History
2005    Bob Heinzmann     26
2006     Dennis Culhane      8
2007    Mark Popofsky     10
2008     Dennis Culhane     11

Mark Herman, MD

2009 GM

the game's designer


AREA Boardgamegeek
Consimworld GMT Games Recommended

voters return for yet another trial ...

Although this CDW has had trouble drawing competitors it hasn't stopped the membership from bringing it back each year with their votes. Empire of the Sun was released by GMT in April 2005. The tournament will use the one-year tournament scenarios supplied with the game. The GM will teach folks during the tournament although he will be doing double duty as GM of For The People which runs parallel with this event so don't expect miracles.

Rounds 1, 2, and 3 will use the single year scenarios with bidding for sides (1942, 1943, 1944 respectively). Final round will use the Campaign scenario with bidding for sides. 2007 Reprint rules will be used for all rounds.

For the latest details on this game see members.tripod.com/~MarkHerman/index.html.

GMT will provide a $10 merchandise certificate for the winner of this event.

 GM      Mark Herman  [4th Year]   NA  
    NA   NA

View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List