combat commander [Updated May 17, 2009]

     9   10
    15   18   21  
   9   12    15 

 Lampeter   Paradise     Terrace, Table #3

Mike Galandiuk, OH

2008 Champion

2nd: Bryan Collars, SC

3rd: Greg Courter, MI

4th: Mark McBride, OH

5th: Bob Heinzman, FL

6th: Joe Chacon, VA
Event History
2007    Bob Heinzmann      48
2008    Mike Galandiuk     55

Joel Tamburo, IL

2009 GM



Still a forgiving choice ...

Combat Commander this year will feature scenarios from both the European and Pacific Theatre games available for all rounds.

Winners in the Mulligan Round receive a first round bye, while Mulligan losses do not count.

Starting with the first round, each match will give players a choice of scenarios to play. Both players must agree otherwise the scenario designated as default is chosen. The scenarios for this years event are being custom designed for it. They will be given to each player to keep as a sort of "door prize".

A demonstration precedes the Mulligan Round on Wednesday.

GMT will provide merchandise credits to the four medalists of this event. The GM will be providing additional prizes (DVDs: Combat! Season 2, Mission 1 or The Rat Patrol: The Complete Series) to both finalists. The winner chooses the desired DVD first and the runnerup gets the other one.

 GM      Joel Tamburo  [3rd Year]   NA   NA

View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List