up front [Updated April 2008]

   9    11    12    14   15   17    19    


Ray Stakenas II, CA

2007 Champion

2nd: John Emery, SC

3rd: Herbert Gratz, Austria

4th: Bruce Young, SC

5th: Bruce Wigdor, NJ

6th: Ray Stakenas, MI
Event History
1991    Mark Cohen      44
1992    Maria Hawthorne      43
1993    Bruce Young      53
1994    Bruce Young      53
1995    Herbert Gratz      48
1996    William Edwards III      46
1997    John Emery      42
1998    John Emery      55
1999    Larry Davidson     42
2000    John Emery     34
2001    Bruce Wigdor     39
2002    John Emery     50
2003    Ray Stakenas II     38
2004     John Emery     30
2005     Bruce Young     33
2006    Paul Wright     30
2007     Ray Stakenas II     27

Jim Burnett, TN

2008 GM

GM of the Year 1992


AREA Boardgamegeek Laurels Consimworld

A new GM but the same format

WBC welcomes back Jim Burnett, one of Don Greenwood's original minions from Origins I days, as GM of this old favorite. Round 1: Players will be matched by Random Selection. If there are an odd number of players then the most recent WBC Up Front Champion will receive a bye (only one bye per Champion).

Round 2 through 5: Players will be matched against players with similar records. If there are an odd number of players then a bye will be given to a player randomly selected from those with the worst record. No player may receive more than one bye. Each round will be 90 minutes.

The top eight players will advance to a three-round single elimination play-off.

 GM      Jim Burnett  [3rd Year]   NA 
    jimallene@comcast.net   NA

View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List