football strategy 

     17    18

   Cornwall   Paradise Terrace, Table #3

Ken Whitesell, PA

2006 Champion

2nd: Bruce Reiff, OH

3rd: Paul O’Neil, MD

4th: Bill Cleary, MD

5th: Dave Rynkowski, NY

6th: Marvin Birnbaum, NY
Event History
1991      Mike Fitzgerald      22
1992      Bill Cleary      30
1993      Paul O’Neil      30
1994      Gordon Rodgers      42
1995      David Terry      36
1996      Bruce Reiff      30
1997      Paul O’Neil      32
1998      Paul O’Neil      24
1999     Bruce Reiff     27
2000     Bruce Reiff     28
2001     Bruce Reiff     25
2002     Bill Cleary     27
2003      Bruce Reiff     32
2004     Kevin Keller     31
2005     Bruce Reiff     28
2006      Ken Whitesell     32

Nathaniel Hoam, OH

2007 GM


Grid Iron Mind Games …

A Single Elimination tournament run in two heats—winners continue to play until only one remains in each heat. Enter either or both heats. Standard game rules will be modified to add a two-dice field goal chart and a homefield advantage handicap rule for newcomers. Bring a game if you have one, but paper and pencil will suffice as I will provide extra charts to accomodate all comers.

As is our custom the winners of the two heats will meet later during the week at their mutual convenience to decide the championship.

As a special enticement, there are rumors that the game’s designer, Tom Shaw, will put in an appearance this year to show Mr. Reiff how the game was played in the big leagues.

 GM      Nathaniel Hoam [4th Year]   NA   NA
View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List
Boardgame Players Association Last updated 5/12/07 by kae.
© Copyright 2007 by the Boardgame Players Association.
Trademarks are property of their respective holders.