wooden ships & iron men [Updated April 2006]

     9    14
  9   14    16  

  Conestoga 1     Ballroom Foyer, Table 6

William Rohrbeck, NH

2005 Champion

2nd: Keith Hunsinger, OH

3rd: Tim Hitchings, DE

4th: Joe Pabis, VA

5th: Verity Hitchings, DE

6th: Joe Doughan, NJ
Event History
1991    Jim Truit      23
1992    John Boisvert      29
1993    John Boisvert      36
1994    William Rohrbeck      28
1995    Larry York      21
1996    David Cross      16
1997    David Metzger      20
1998    Michael Brannaman      20
1999    Paul Risner       8
2000    David Cross     16
2001    Curtis Dieterich     26
2002    William Rohrbeck     23
2003    William Rohrbeck     27
2004     Arthur Davis     22
2005     William Rohrbeck     19

AREA Ratings:

GM: Tim Hitchings

sailing, sailing ...

Clear for Action! A user-friendly format allows players to drop in and drop out at their convenience, choosing short, single-ship frigate duels or longer squadron battles. Play as few or as many games as you like. Revised tournament rules are used, cleaning up the 2nd edition and adding flavor. Free copies are available to all participants. For a sneak preview, you can get an advance copy by e-mail. The high point of the event is Saturday's multi-player fleet action. All games will be played with metal miniatures provided by the GM! Scoring changes provide more flexibility than years past.

Fleet Action: Sat 9am Not a regular heat but, rather, a supplemental session. Points earned in the Fleet Action count toward a wild card qualification in the semi-final. Regardless of qualification, the top players in the fleet action are awarded prizes. The fleet action always draws a mixture of players who are competitive in the tournament, players who just like the fleet action, and everything in between.

 GM      Tim Hitchings  [5th Year]   330 Kemper Drive, Newark, DE 19702 
    hitchings@juno.com   302-836-3088

2005 Results Page | View the Icon Key | Return to main BPA page
Boardgame Players Association Last updated 5/9/06 by kae.
© Copyright 2006 by the Boardgame Players Association.
Trademarks are property of their respective holders.