slapshot [Updated April 2006]

    23    24    1

  Ballroom B

Greg Berry, VA

2005 Champion

2nd: Jerome Billones, VA

3rd: Steve Scott, CA

4th: Harald Henning, CT

5th: Brian Mountford, CA

6th: Dan Dolan Jr, NJ
Event History
1993    Andy Lewis        24
1994    Luke Kratz        39
1995    Peter Staab        74
1996    Leonard Omolecki        75
1997    Dan Metzger      106
1998    Dennis Nicholson      116
1999    Derek Landel     131
2000    Leonard Omolecki     133
2001    Kaarin Engelmann     108
2002    Richard Curtin     140
2003    Mark Guttag     141
2004     Devin Flawd     122
2005     Greg Berry     137

AREA Ratings:

GM: Sean McCulloch

Join the Crowd ...


That's right, when the Grand Pooh-Bah wasn't looking we snuck Slapshot by him to its original 11pm slot. Most of us will be in bed by midnight anyway.

Welcome to the 14h annual Slapshot event- the 'unofficial' end to WBC.

We'll be using the same rules we have in the past - all options except two divisions - just come in and sign up and find yourself a table. Keith (the voice of Slapshot) Hunsinger will begin the reading of the rules shortly after 11pm and then we'll begin play. As always please try and bring a copy of the game (or one of the knock offs) as we always seem to be short.


This year we'll have our fifth annual costume contest. It has been a big hit with lots of people wearing their favorite teams' jersey, a referee's outfit and even a Red Army Hockey Jersey. Hopefully you guys will be as creative this year and more of you will participate. Pretty much any costume goes - hopefully it'll be hockey related. The judging standard will again be whatever tickles the fancy of judges Bruce Reiff and Keith Hunsinger at the time. Prizes will include hockey related memorabilia and possibly tickets to a NHL game ...

See you all Saturday night! Go Blue Jackets!!!!

Mark Yoshikawa will host a Juniors version of Slapshot on Thursday at 7 PM in the Heritage room for those 12 and under. See
 GM     Sean McCulloch [4th year]  NA  NA

2005 Results Page | View the Icon Key | Return to main BPA page
Boardgame Players Association Last updated 5/9/06 by kae.
© Copyright 2006 by the Boardgame Players Association.
Trademarks are property of their respective holders.