stock car championship racing [Updated April 2006]

   17   18    12 & 17  13  18

   Conestoga 3      Paradise Terrace, Table 4

Seth Gunar, NJ

2005 Champion

2nd: Keith MacFarland, NJ

3rd: Phillip White, MD

4th: Stuart Tucker, MD

5th: Steve Caler, OH

6th: Rex Lehman, FL
Event History
1999    Rebekah Garton     37
2000    Tim Dolan     68
2001    Devin Flawd     60
2005    Seth Gunar     47

AREA Ratings:

GM: Michael Garton

the game's designer

One Top-Six GM Nomination

Make Room in the Pits

Michael Garton's scale model cars and track for his racing game were one of the most picturesque and popular events ever at WBC. His now out-of-print games are commanding three figures as collector's items on EBay and local auctions. Rumor has it some of them may appear at WBC's auction as well.

There will be three two-hour heats of 150 laps with no pitstops, racing on the One Mile Oval - each preceded by a demonstration in the Paradise Terrace. Maximum signup will be 48 in six races of eight. In the event of more drivers than slots, priority will be given to those who have not yet raced in a prior heat.

16 will advance to a three-hour Final using a two-lane, 200 lap Super Speedway with modified pitstop rules.

 GM     Michael Garton [5th year]  NA  NA 

2005 Results Page | View the Icon Key | Return to main BPA page
Boardgame Players Association Last updated 5/9/06 by kae.
© Copyright 2006 by the Boardgame Players Association.
Trademarks are property of their respective holders.