football strategy [Updated April 2006]

     17    18

   Conestoga 3   Paradise Terrace, Table 6

Bruce Reiff, OH

2005 Champion

2nd: Marvin Birnbaum, NY

3rd: Ray Stakenas II, MI

4th: Ken Whitesell, PA

5th: Dave Rynkowski, NY

6th: Kevin Keller, MD
Event History
1991    Mike Fitzgerald      22
1992    Bill Cleary      30
1993    Paul O'Neil      30
1994    Gordon Rodgers      42
1995    David Terry      36
1996    Bruce Reiff      30
1997    Paul O'Neil      32
1998    Paul O'Neil      24
1999    Bruce Reiff     27
2000    Bruce Reiff     28
2001    Bruce Reiff     25
2002    Bill Cleary     27
2003     Bruce Reiff     32
2004    Kevin Keller     31
2005    Bruce Reiff     28

AREA Ratings:

GM: Nathaniel Hoam

Grid Iron Mind Games ...

A Single Elimination tournament run in two heats - winners continue to play until only one remains in each heat. Enter either or both heats. Standard game rules will be modified to add a two-dice field goal chart and a homefield advantage handicap rule for newcomers. Bring a game if you have one, but paper and pencil will suffice as I will provide extra charts to accomodate all comers.

As is our custom the winners of the two heats will meet later during the week at their mutual convenience to decide the championship.

 GM      Nathaniel Hoam [3rd Year]   NA   NA

2005 Results Page | View the Icon Key | Return to main BPA page
Boardgame Players Association Last updated 5/9/06 by kae.
© Copyright 2006 by the Boardgame Players Association.
Trademarks are property of their respective holders.