battleline [updated April 2006]

      19   21   22   23   

  Conestoga 1     Paradise Terrace, Table 5

Arthur Field, SC

2004-05 Champion

2nd: Mike Nagel, NJ

3rd: Keith Schoose, CA

4th: Ken Gutermuth, TX

5th: Sean McCulloch, OH

6th: Tom Powell-Bullock, OH
Event History
2001    Peter Staab     54
2002    Kevin Youells     36
2003    Ken Gutermuth     44
2004     Arthur Field     44
2005    Arthur Field     48

AREA Ratings:

GM: Rhonda Reiff

And the Winner almost was ....

Battleline is a card based game from GMT which ran neck and neck with Battle Cry for top voter honors in 2001's Century poll before fading to second. Its best described as Alexander the Great meets three-card poker, without the betting. It plays fast, 20-30 minutes a game.

About the tournament:

Play will be Round Robin in four-player groups for the first round so that all players get to (and must) play a minimum of three games. The winners will then advance to single elimination play.

A few notes:

If you come to play, you are playing for an entire round, which is two hours long. You cannot drop out in the middle of a round - at least not if you ever expect to play again. You are not obligated to advance if you are eligible to do so.

We will be using the Advanced Rule found on page 4 of the rulebook. You can only claim a battle flag at the START of your turn.

Guile Tactics cards cannot be used to alter the play of an Environmental Tactics card (Official GMT Ruling).

Minimal record keeping is required of contestants.

Medalists (plaque winners) will receive merchandise credits courtesy of GMT.

 GM      Rhonda Reiff  [1st Year]  NA   NA 

2005 Results Page | View the Icon Key | Return to main BPA page
Boardgame Players Association Last updated 5/9/06 by kae.
© Copyright 2006 by the Boardgame Players Association.
Trademarks are property of their respective holders.